Uncharted 4 Reveals New DLC for Multiplayer Mode

Uncharted 4

Developer Naughty Dog made a declaration on Twitter that it will be offering a new multiplayer mode DLC for its Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End today.

Interested fans can have a glimpse of this to know what they can expect by just tuning in to the developer’s Twitch stream at 18:00 hrs GMT/UK (11:00 am PT / 2:00 pm ET / 8:00 pm CET).

Uncharted 4 A Thief’s End

On a blog post, the team said that the DLC is almost ready to reach out to players and the live stream will keep the gamers aware of what has been newly introduced in terms of vanity items, weapons, customizable content, cosmetics and a lot more. Apart from highlighting the updates in the Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End multiplayer mode, there will be also be a live streaming of the gameplay and an open discussion with the developers wherein players can get their queries answered. The live gameplay will play a crucial role in helping keen gamers have a clear and better understanding on how to play the game in multiplayer mode. As a bonus, the program will also feature SanchoWest as a special guest.

Also Read : Uncharted 4 Receives New Patch to Add PS4 Pro/ HDR Support and Other Features

The forthcoming update will without doubt be the latest and a key milestone in the roadmap of Uncharted 4’s multiplayer DLC. It is worth noting that the fact that all the updates will be made available as freebies to the gamers adds to the thrill of looking forward to the DLC. The team has made it clear that this DLC of Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End is not the final version. A new update is being planned and will be released in Spring.

Uncharted 4

Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End is an award winning game and was one of the fastest selling games in the Uncharted series in 2016. The combats, visuals, the exploration mode and just about anything else in the game have been rated to be the best when compared to its earlier counterparts. Environment settings are also bigger to give them a realistic look and feel. Almost all gaming websites gave this sequel the top ranking. The only negative review that was ever listed is that it lacked a sense of imagination. This was developed by Naughty Dog as the final game in the franchise and also the last game to include the pivotal character Nathan Drake. The game takes off 15 years from where its prequel Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception ended.

Article View Count: (41)

Leave a Reply