Samsung Galaxy A2 Core FCC Listing Confirms 4.96-inch Display and Android Oreo 8.1 OS

Galaxy A2 core

Samsung Galaxy A2 Core with model number SM-A260G has been certified by the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) in the United States and the documents reveal important details about design and dimensions of the phone.

Galaxy A2 Core is the only Android-Go smartphone in the 2019 Galaxy-A series and the phone has already been listed in the support section of the official Samsung website, confirming its presence. Leaked press renders of Galaxy A2 Core appeared recently and the date on the rendered images pointed to March 22, hinting release later this week.

Samsung Galaxy A2 Core closely resembles Galaxy J2 Core with the main difference being the placement of the camera on the rear panel. Apart from this, the design is almost similar to Galaxy J2 Core.

Also Read: Samsung Galaxy A60 and Galaxy A70 Key Specs and Images Leaked on TENAA

The FCC listing of the phone shows the user label with Android OS version 8.1.0. The dimensions of the phone have also been clearly listed in the prototype images, thereby confirming the size of the phone and the exact display size.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The overall diagonal measurement of the phone is 156 mm (6.14 inches) and the diagonal measurement of the LCD screen is 126 mm which is just 4.96 inches. The height of the phone is 141 mm and the width measures 71 mm.

Also Read: Samsung Galaxy A20e (SM-A202F_DS) Acquires Bluetooth SIG Certification Ahead of Release

The phone has already been certified by the Wi-Fi Alliance agency and it has also appeared in the Geekbench benchmarking website revealing key details. This is an Android Go phone with just 1 GB RAM and the phone will ship with Android Oreo 8.1 as the operating system, as confirmed by the FCC documents. Geekbench listing also showed that the processor that will be used in this phone is the octacore Exynos 7870 SoC that clocks at a speed of 1.59 GHz.

Galaxy A2 Core will be launching in most Asian countries including India, Malaysia, Indonesia, Singapore and South Africa as well.